February Ipsy and Birchbox Review!

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 11.47.24 PM
Well, what was in February’s Ipsy?
ModelCo Blush
22.00
***/5
I like this blush, and although I wanted the peachier colour, the pink really works for my complexion! I wouldn’t buy again but I will definitely use this one up!
Cargo Lipgloss mini
about 10.00 (19 for full size)
*/5
I don’t like lip gloss as a rule, and this one is really sticky. The colour is great, though, so I can see myself wearing it once or twice, when my lips are perfectly moist.
Hey Honey Mask 10ml
about 7.00 (35-full size 50ml)
*****/5
This peeling mask is amazing! Definitely my favourite product this month! Will probably buy again!
Luxie contouring brush
6.40
****/5
I needed a new brush, so this came in the nick of time! I really love this brush, it’s very easy to use and puts blush on naturally (I don’t contour so I don’t know how it would work for that!)
Rob Scheppy for tini
12.00
***/5
I love this eyeshadow, but I’ve gotten a similar eye shadow colour every month! The pigment is quite nice with my skin tone and it is turning into an every day eye shadow for me.
Total value of Feb Ipsy: 57.40! Not bad for a bag that works out to around 14.00!
I’d give this bag **/5 overall
What was in February’s Birchbox
Tocca Florence Perfume
around 15.00
*****/5
Tocca is my FAVOURITE perfume brand (all of their perfumes smell like my favourite scenes from classic novels), so I was over the moon to get this in my box! I’ll be stocking up on Tocca products whenever I have the money!
Cynthia Rowley lip stain
around 12.00
****/5
I really love the colour and weightlessness of this product, but I hate how tiny the sample is! It’s a great lippy though, and I would probably buy again!
Derma e Anti Wrinkle Scrub
3.50
*****/5
LOVE this scrub! The sample is pretty small, but it goes a LONG way!  I will DEFINITELY be buying this.
Whish Body Butter
4.00
***/5
I really liked this body butter, and I used it up over the month. However, I don’t think it’s anything special for the price of a full size product! (26.75!!)
Number 4 Clarifying Shampoo
4.50
**/5
It’s just shampoo, nothing special.
Total value of Feb birchbox? 39.00 (Birchbox price is the same as Ipsy)
I’d give this box ****/5 overall!
Who wins the best beauty box of the month?
BIRCHBOX.
Ipsy had some winners, but Birchbox gave me products I will actually buy in the future. Plus I’m much more into skin care than makeup, which means Birchbox is most useful to me!
Subscribe to Ipsy here.
Subscribe to Birchbox here.

Leave a Reply

