Manic Monday: Brighten up the day with Plum, Lavender, and Wild Brows

manic monday

Mondays are the worst. Especially when you have a cold, and it is COLD out. I feel like crap today, and my skin is SUPER dry from blowing my nose for the last 5 days, but to boost my confidence and get myself ready for a marathon essay writing session, I thought I’d play with some makeup and some new trends.

Mondays are the perfect opportunity to play with colour and to be a bright, sparkling face, in a sea of gormless students.

For this look, I layered, on top of my usual skin care routine, Loreal SPF BB Cream in youth code. Then I added Madeline dream bouncy blush, and blister SPF lip balm. From the NYC blue eyes palette I put a light lilac purple shade on my lids, and put a darker lavender shade up to my crease. I then did a simple cat eye with my favorite liquid eyeliner from JCat, which I smoothed out with a sparkly purple eyeliner from NYC. I swept a bit of lilac shadow over the liner on my bottom lids, and topped off with some mascara!
From there, I swiped some deep plum lipstick from NYC over my moisturized lips, and went onto the brows.
First, I combed my brows. Then I filled them by swiping Hard candy tinted brow gel through all of the sparse areas, evening them out. After letting them dry, I used Sonia Kashuk’s clear brow gel to brush them upwards a la wild brow trend!

And then, instead of going out, I made ramen noodles, grabbed a handful of sour candy, and cried about the essay I have yet to write.

Leave a Reply

