How I saved my skin: 10 easy steps to a flawless face

HOW-2

5 years ago (pictured below beside a makeup-free photo from today) I had terrible acne. But the skin care regime I’m about to share with you changed all of that.
Step 1: Cleanse with irish spring soap with aloe. This sounds insane, but TRUST ME. Irish Spring is the only cleanser that clears up my skin. It cleared up my boyfriend’s acne as well- he’s the one who introduced me to it!
Step 2: Exfoliate with Cuppa Cuppa Firming tea mask from The Royal Apothic. (up to 3 times a week) This exfoliator is incredible- the most minuscule amount goes SO far. And it smells DIVINE. I picked it up for 7.00 at Anthropologie.
Step 3: Tone with Thayer’s rose petal witch hazel. I can’t stress how important toner is. Always include it in your skin care regime. This one is light and refreshing, and locks in moisture.
Step 4: Treat spots and scars with mild cortate cream. Cortisone and cortate cream help to heal spots and scars. Use sparingly, and not every day.
Step 5: Moisturize with Olay 7-in-1 anti-aging moisturizer. JUST PROMISE ME YOU WILL NEVER FORGET TO MOISTURIZE. This moisturizer is incredible; it’s firming, non-greasy, and plumps up your skin to dewy perfection. I paid nothing for this because my mom gave it to me.
Step 6: Dab Nourish Organic renewing eye cream with avocado and organ around eyes. Best Ipsy haul ever! This cream somehow firms, moisturizes, and helps to eliminate dark circles without feeling sticky or greasy.
Step 7: Protect skin with nutrogena ultra sheer facial sunscreen in spf 60. Unless you’d like to look like a leather handbag in 20 years, don’t EVER skip sunscreen.
Step 8: Even out skin tone with Loreal Magic Skin beautifier 4-in-1 BB cream. This  makeup evens out my skin tone without looking cakey or covering my freckles in the summer!
Step 9: Conceal with Rimmel match perfection 2-in-1 concealer and highlighter. An easy, skin-adapting concealer.
Step 10: Blot any excess grease with quo blotting tissues. I’m not a believer in powder- I love the dewy, Edie Sedgwick look! So when my face looks greasy, I just use blotting tissues!
In these photos I’m not wearing any make, so only steps 1 through 7 apply to this look! But when I’m going out I always splash on a tiny bit of BB cream.

New project

NOT ONE of the products costs more than 14.00, by the way 🙂

step 1_Cleanse

Leave a Reply

