FOTD: Half-Up Top Knot

FOTD_

I’ve wanted to give the half-up top knot a try for a looooong time, but I knew it needed the perfect face to go along. Inspired by the lovely beauty blogger Jodi at http://www.uptherollercoaster.com, I decided to go with it!

The half-up top knot is effortless. I let my hair dry naturally with a palm full of herbal essences tousle me softly mousse. Then I flipped it forward and grabbed a handful of the crown and twisted it into a bun! Easy-peasy. Luckily, this face is just as easy.

My makeup routine is less than conventional- I started with a freshly cleansed (I use Irish spring bar soap) and exfoliated (plain epsom salts) face! I tone with rosewater and I use Neutrogena Ultra Sheer sunscreen under all my makeup, just a dab goes a long way!

Then I dab a bit of Rimmel Match perfection concealer on aggressive red bits.

I cover my lids with a matte, nude shadow (I use Eyes Lips face beauty queen pressed mineral shadow) and brush it lightly underneath my bottom lashes.

I take a burgundy lip stain (maybelline superstay 10 in 180) and apply to my lips and the apples of my cheeks! Make sure to blend!

Then the brows- I use the mascara-like wand to coat my brows in revlon brow fantasy (brunette)- on stoke up and down! Then I comb them into place and wipe gently with a baby wipe if they look too dark.

Finish with a slight cat eye with a kohl liner and coat the top lashes with mascara!

I think I’ll finish this look off with some black nails, a big scarf, harem pants, and a tank top!
Photo on 2014-10-15 at 10.29 PM #3

A polished, sexy, BAD-ASS and comfy look in less than 10 mins? YES PLEASE.

Leave a Reply

