Pumpkin Pie Pick-Me-Up

pumokin pie

Right now I am feeling pretty sorry for myself. I just had a really tough poetry critique and I really needed a little pick-me-up. So instead of devouring a bag of chips, or deciding to relish feeling sad and empty (two formerly common coping mechanisms), I made this delish little recipe (in under 2 minutes). It was simply perfect! And not too unhealthy, either!

1/4 c. canned pumpkin
1/3 c. greek yogurt (I used honey flavour)
3 tsp. pumpkin pie spice
3 tsp. coconut sugar
1.5 tbs. sugared pecan bits
1 tbs. dried cranberries
2 crushed lady fingers

Mix together, turn on some cartoons, and stop feeling sorry for yourself! I couldn’t take a picture because I ate it so fast…

This pairs perfectly with Coco Chai Roibos Tea from David’s.

***

I know this blog is all over the place, so expect some posts about skin care, poetry, and cooking in the near future!

xoxo E

Posted in: Eat

Leave a Reply

